Scott M. Sandridge

A Work in Progress

Writerly Update 4/26/08

1700 words down on Book II.

Production of the podiobook of Book I coming along nicely. And that call for voice actors brought far better results than I had imagined. Not only have I brought in some talented people, both friends/acquaintances and people I’ve never met, but I discovered that there is such a thing as people who can speak the Vangaardian accent despite my badly flawed attempts to describe it and later mimic it.

Stop laughing! You try to describe and/or mimic an invented accent from an invented language and see how well you do! Especially if you normally sound like a southern hick with a permanent headcold. ;p

BTW: if you’re not subscribed yet to my bi-weekly podcast, A Work in Progress, then go over there –>

and subscribe.

In addition to the torture of my voice, you’ll also be exposed to valuable writing advice, cool music, “way-out-there” political rants, and from time to time something extra special like interviews, reviews, and the Blooper Reel.

And in Episode 6 (which will be out May 4), I have a special interview with a good friend of mine: none other than the Snarky Avenger himself, Taylor Kent! So yeah, the two of us together on one bandwidth. I’ll leave the results to your imagination–until May 4 that is ;).

As a side note, I’ve noticed that nobody’s signed up to be a minion for my evil twin. So now that he’s back in his closet (chained up of course) sniveling like a baby, I think I’ll go ahead and ask:

Who wants to rub salt in that evil little worm’s wounds and become Maniacs instead? Scott’s Maniacs of course. ;)

April 26, 2008 Posted by | Writerly Updates | 2 Comments

   

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 610 other followers