Scott M. Sandridge

A Work in Progress

Writerly Update 4/30/08

The casting call for my podiobook brought about very impressive results. Almost all the female roles are taken, and there’s only a few male roles left. There’s only one major character left open, and he might be getting snapped up very soon. Stay tuned for a “role call” of all contributors involved. I also plan to interview most (if not all) of them on my show.

Four submissions sent, and a very pleasant rejection from Alien Skin which also included an apology for their late reply. Some of you Maniacs who’ve been with me a couple years may recall that Alien Skin zapped one of my stories once. Heh. I still remember that. They were so witty about it,  I LMAO’d for a week. I still wear the T-shirt they gave me from time to time. I wore it at MARCon last year.

Speaking of conventions, I’ve registered to be a panel guest to a couple of them–one of the local cons here in Columbus and one of the big ones. So here’s crossing fingers.

Last but certainly not least, I need to mention a column article and a blog post. My blog post, “Divine Inspiration in Secular Media?” can be found at The Misfit Christian Network. And my review of Midnight Syndicate’s The Rage Soundtrack is up at Fear and Trembling.

May 1, 2008 - Posted by | Writerly Updates | , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Kudos for your submissions and registrations and such. I’ll cross my fingers for you when I’m done writing…little hard to type with fingers crossed, ya know. 😉

    Comment by Myrrym Davies | May 2, 2008 | Reply

  2. Thanks! 🙂

    Yeah, I tried crossing my fingers while typing once. It didn’t work out too well. My fingers went numb.

    Comment by smsand | May 2, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

