Scott M. Sandridge

A Work in Progress

Writerly Update 10/12/09

I finally got my computer fixed and now in the process of playing Catch-up yet again. Sigh. Just when I thought I was on a roll…. 😦

Due to the possibility of the H1N1 Swine Flu vaccine killing millions of potential readers, Mike Philbin decided to release Chimeraworld #6: New World Disorder early. It’s available now.

“In the near future, the world awakens to the corporate threat of the New World Order: a leaderless resistance defeats the global elite. Stories from Alex Severin, Tina Starr, Paul Pinn, Andrew Hook, Danny O’Connor, James A. Stewart, Arley Sorg, Robert Guffey, Sheri Fresonke Harper, Justin Oldham, Thomas Henry Dylan, Mitchell Warren, C. C. Parker, Jeff Drake, Tim Lieder, Aaron Polson, Scott M. Sandridge, John Walters, Peter Diseth, Kevin James Miller, Richard Marsden, J.W. Ocker and You The People.”

I perused a couple stories when I got the PDF to proof my little tale, “Transhuman”, and I have to tell you it’s some of the most emotionally powerful stories I’ve read in a very long time. Fortunately, the PDF arrived and I was able to proof my story before my computer got whacked by a bunch of viruses.

Also, “A Nighttime Business Arrangement,” will appear in the upcoming anthology Dreams and Screams. So that makes two nice anthos this year for you to get.

And, last but certainly not least, I’m this month’s Featured Author for Issue 5 of Digital Dragon Magazine, so be sure to check out my humorous little tale, “ASSP on Europa.” 🙂

Oh, and I moved. So in addition to getting my reviews for Withersin caught up and F&T updated, I also have to notify a few people of my new address.

And sign a couple contracts.

And…

You get the picture.

Also, I had a minor role in the audio play, Night at the Ballet: Giselle. I play one of the gravediggers. 😉

October 12, 2009 - Posted by | Writerly Updates | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

