Scott M. Sandridge

A Work in Progress

Writerly Update 2/5/10

A 1-month-28-day rejection and over 11,000 more words down on the novel. Also, my article, “He Said, She Said….” can be read at Flash Fiction Chronicle, so enjoy! 🙂

The Unemployment Office also found my claim to be in my favor, so I’ll be collecting unemployment benefits until I can find a new dayjob or until January of next year, whichever comes first. Considering how messed up the economy is, I’m not very optimistic.

Also, I decided to take the advice of my last half-dozen employers and apply for SSI. Yes, Mr. “Self-Reliant” finally caved in. Years of chronic pain from osteoarthiritis and a pinched nerve near the spine accompanied by never having enough money for health care can do that to a person.

February 5, 2010 - Posted by | Writerly Updates | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

