Scott M. Sandridge

A Work in Progress

My Time at Context 23 (Day 3)

(total Homer Simpson Moments from last Context 23 entry: 14)

Before I start I’d like to give a big shout-out to Ty Schwamberger, who has edited a Pill Hill Press anthology titled Fem Fangs in which I have a story in. It’ll be out September 20th.

And here’s the sexy cover:

*Ahem!* I think I’m gonna’ need a bucket of ice after that….

Well anywho, at 10am I checked out Writer and Illustrator: A Match Made In Heaven?! with Elisabeth Massie and Cortney Skinner. I think I fell asleep in the audience.

Hey, you try staying cognizant with only two hours of sleep.

At 11:30am I began my first of the two back-to-back panels for the day, Workshops – Set up, Teaching, Attending, with Diana Botsford, Michael Knost, and Mark Tiedemann. That one ran flawlessly, and I think I might’ve impressed a couple people. Perhaps I should do panels with only two hours of sleep more often.

Then at 1pm, in the same room, was my other panel, which I had to moderate, Response to Rejection: A Writers Response, with Rosemary Laurey, Kevin Lucia, Nayad Monroe, Joseph P. Martino, Liz Coley, and Michael West. We all rocked that panel, and I didn’t do a bad job moderating for once.

All-in-all, an awesome weekend. And I managed to go through at least one day without a Homer Simpson Moment…

Except for the minor blunder of going to the bus stop on the wrong side of the street.

Homer Simpson Moments: 15

Oh, and Martino has a nonfiction book out that you might want to get and read – and soon!

September 2, 2010 - Posted by | Writerly Updates | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

